Ardrishaig's pretty summer face

A difficult day today for a few reasons

First one of my hens was dead in her hut this morning, Hazel hen has not been well for a few days but she succumbed last night to whatever was wrong with her. It is the first time in 14 yrs hen keeping that I have lost a hen like this.

Weather was good today but too midgy for garden work so a walk along the canal to get some more Ardrishaig photos. This one is looking from the south into Ardrishaig, many of the gardens are looking lovely just now and there is plenty of colour around.

Later I went walking in the woods and unfortunately was caught out by a very heavy shower, luckily I have waterproof skin but my camera didn't fare so well. The lens now says " please check the status of this lens" when I turn it on and refuses to work. This lens is about a year old and the same thing happened to the last lens, it never recovered. I am not sure the standard Olympus lens is strongly enough built for the kind of wear I give it. If anyone has any suggestions they will be gratefully received or I will be forever buying news lenses for this camera.

Book group tonight, we have been reading "the snow child" which was very good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.