Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Where to put my eyes!

This was all a bit much for a Sunday morning - damselflies were everywhere today in the Wildgrounds near me. Often in pairs - mating of course, I didn't know where to put my eyes at times. Sometimes they were in threes!!! Oh my word - all a bit much for early on a Sunday!!!

Today has been the best day weather wise so far over the weekend and is apparently going to be the best. So we got out for a walk early and it was really nice to get some fresh air and be out with the camera. Shame about the local gun club clay pigeon shooting yet again, thus spoiling the peace and quiet!!!

But its been a chilled day - walk this morning and then mum round for dinner this afternoon. I am glad she has popped in otherwise she would of spent the day alone, this annoys me when other members of the family get on with their lives and not give her a thought!!! So it was nice to have her round and catching up.

Rest of the few days off that hubby has maybe spent doing house stuff - unless of course the weather turns for the better and we may pop out to enjoy it. Have a lovely sunday one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.