Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Sharp Left Turn...

.... Towards the beans :-/

Just planted :-)
Yay!
It's a good feeling, but I shall never be properly green-fingered...
I simply don't lke soil in the fingernails :-(
I've tried.
I can't cope with it.
It disturbs me at some deep and fundamental level.
Even wearing gloves.
(A psychologist would have a field day with me)
I'm of the,
'Euw, Euw, I'll Just Pop and Scrub This Off First', School of Gardening.
Which is more a School of Hygiene really.

Still.
It's been a useful day.
Supermarket shop. Tick.
(Bleurgh though... 'Would you like some help with your packing?'
'No thank you, but I'd like some help back at home with the unpacking and putting-away'. I didn't really say that. But I thought it).
Making headway at clearing spare room (you still can't see the floor, but you can open the door. How do spare rooms get so full??). Tick.
And planting out the beans. Tick.

But posting birthday cards in time?
No ticks whatsoever :-(

Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.