Rietspruit Safaris #2

All the youngsters, between the ages of 3 and 66, went on an open vehicle game drive early this morning, some joined the vehicle on quad bikes.

Charmaine took me on a quad bike drive, with Marina, Carla and Riaan. My first time ever, but Charmaine was my 'driver' and I trust her with my life! Hehe! On our return we were treated to a magnificent brunch, once again prepared my the men in our group!

After brunch the braver ones did some clay pigeon shooting with big guns which kicked the brave girls who participated quite a bit! LOL. Then everybody tried their hands at target shooting with pistols, revolvers and bigger guns at the official shooting range.

..... and then came the time to start preparing supper - done by the men again! In my pic you can see Pieter 'injecting' the lamb on the spit with a lovely mixture of salt and spices, to be cooked to perfection! Phew, it was the best ever! They had potatoes and onions, each separately wrapped in tinfoil, cooked in the hot coals spread over them, and sweetcorn on the cob, with beetroot salad and freshly baked bread again! What a feast! Thank you Pieter, Paul and team, you are the best!

'One Year Ago' - Petrol Generator

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.