Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Science Fiction classics

Linda and I stopped by a roadside church rummage sale in Mt. Albert today. They were clearing out their stuff including books at $1 per box. I spied some classic (and antique) science fiction novels in good to excellent shape. I asked if I can make my own box for a dollar. They agreed enthusiastically. So, I scooped up about 55-60 books of which 15 are displayed here. I'll read them, then sell them online or to a bookstore I know that specializes in SF and fantasy books in Toronto. Not only was this a great deal, they also told me to take a couple more boxes of dollar books for free. I tried to pay them but they refused. An outstanding haul!

Lots of good reading ahead. I love the cover art of the 1960s and 1970s, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.