Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

The storm abates

This is the second time I've written this as the first time wouldn't post for some reason and was lost in the apple I-abyss!!!!!

Day 2 in a row - woo hoo!!!!

I hung a couple of towels on the line last night but looking out the window this morning they were hanging there saturated. The weather was now dry and the wind was getting up so I though I'd stick some bedding out there too as it looked set fair.
Well what do I know as the heavens must have opened shortly after which I didn't spot until it was too late and the damage was done and it was all now dripping wet. It then proceeded to rain torrentially all day.

Eventually we could wait no longer as Bailey needed to go out go for a stretch of his legs so on with the wellies and big waterproof (me not him ha ha) and off we went. The gods were on our side as by the time we got to the coast it had all but stopped and there was a bit of blue sky between the menacing clouds.

Well by the time we got back to the car an hour or so later I was bright red in the face and was puffing and panting as the sun was now out fully.
A sneaky fish supper bought on the way home and I've been catching up with Graham Norton and Alan Carr which I'd missed from Friday night.

Unless the wind really gets up overnight and does it's thing I'm going to have to take that batch in off the line again in the morning and give it another wash - grrrr!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.