Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The Magic of Monaco

My marmite race! It's my favourite race so I love this weekend, but I hate it as I can't go every year! This was a souvenir from 2001 when Schumacher won after David Coulthard stalled on the grid from pole position. Sadly that year my favourite driver, Jenson Button had a terrible car. It was the first race I went to, and the first time abroad on my own.

I went back in 2012 with my husband and again not a great race for Button but it was nice to see Mark Webber win what at the time was a record sixth winner in six races.

Thoroughly enjoyed today's result (even if the race was a bit processional) as Button finally had a good race and Nico Rosberg beat the sulky petulant baby that is Lewis Hamilton (who moaned again on the radio just like the last race and only wants a fair fight despite being underhand the race before)!

OK, I'll get off my soapbox now. Canada in a fortnight, another good circuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.