the pen & the speech

It's been a busy day writing film scripts, sending copy to the BBC, firming up on appointments and travel schedules for next week. and writing a blog about the Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP, Secretary of State for the Environment and Food and Rural Affairs.

Today the Secretary of State gave a speech at the Oxford Farming Conference in England to announce and launch the UK Government's Food Strategy for the next 20 years - appropriately named "Food 2030!"

By complete coincidence I was asked to direct and produce a profile film - a couple of months ago - on one of the speakers attending this prestigious annual conference, to be shown in Oxford University today.

Life's like that - when least you expect it serendipity plays you four straight aces!

Because I've merged my life and work together I took the afternoon off to write a considered blog about my film and our Secretary of State's speech.

Then I suddenly remembered blipfoto and this is the result taken on my desk as it was a copy of the Secretary of States speech and my pen used to underline salient points.

Is the pen mightier than the sword? Ultimately, I believe it is. I would love to know what you think?
source.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.