My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Bridging the gap

Well I hope it's obvious what I was trying to do with this. My trip out over the quarry didn't quite work as I envisioned it, but hey.

This was another book I've had for a while but hadn't actually got round to reading. I find Iain Banks worth the effort once I get into it but usually hard going to start, and this was no exception. Although there were still a few questions at the end...what was the point of the the library that he couldn't find? I don't think that gives too much away.

A nice relaxing Sunday not really doing much, it's nice to metaphorically put my feet up.

I do wish I'd not watched Harry and Paul's Story of the Twos tonight though...it was shit! To put it bluntly. I thought the Fast Show special was decent, letting me reminisce and laugh at some of the new stuff. The best bit tonight was the real Damon Albarn making an appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.