New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

At Reykjavík museum of photography

Around lunchtime we visited my mother, but she was (like yesterday) so fast asleep we couldn't wake her up. Afterwards we drove into Reykjavík and made two visits to my husband's family, and then a quick stop at the photography museum, before I drove my husband to the airport. He went back home to Akureyri, but I went back to Keflavík. I want to stay here a little longer, to see that my mother is doing OK, before I return home.

After dinner I made another attempt to visit my mother, and this time around she was sitting in a wheelchair outside her room, quite refreshed after all that sleep. Also, on the positive side, she was rather astonished that her leg didn't hurt at all. So that's certainly good news, as I'm really trying to be optimistic, although I must admit that after the earlier disappointments I find it harder that before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.