Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Alice's Christening

Great day up north in Bolton for Alice's Christening.

Alice is my cousin Caroline's little girl, she also has Benjamin who at 3 is just a bit older than C but this is the first time we managed to get all the little ones together.

Caroline and I used to play together most Saturdays when we were growing up - I vividly recall the great little wooden playhouse she had at the bottom of her garden - happy times.

The Christening was lovely and little Alice coped brilliantly in spite of the chicken pox she was recovering from, bless her. It was lovely to catch up with extended relatives whom I haven't seen for a while over lunch. Good times and a special day for my cousin Caroline, Neil, Benjamin and Alice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.