Imagerie

By vicki43

Prayer

More things are wrought by prayer
Than this world dreams of. Wherefore, let thy voice
Rise like a fountain for me night and day.
~Alfred Lord Tennyson, Idylls of the King

Here's the majority of the worship team in silent prayer during prayer request time at church this morning. The pastor is at the podium, his wife is the woman standing with her arms crossed, and Pete is the blurred blob behind the drums. Due to my clandestine clumsiness and haste taking this since I was supposed to be engaged in prayer and not photography, it isn't in focus, but that can actually add to a photo like this sneaky shot taken with my phone. :)

Oh, and I don't usually go around disrupting services but Pete's started playing the drums for them and I had to get a picture. He didn't want me to, so I thought I'd just sneak one and have a suggestion of him in there so he couldn't complain~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.