cesimargarita

By cesimargarita

Graduation Day

Tonight I took photos at the graduation at the school where I work (and where I graduated many years ago). It was a nerve-wrecking day because we have a very traditional, beautiful, outside ceremony and today it rained off and on all day. Miraculously, we were able to have the ceremony outside and, even though we had to cut it short, it was beautiful and each graduate was presented and had her named called. Of all the photos I took, I think this one was the most beautiful. This is Amy, a lovely student who came to us from Zimbabwe during her sophomore year after her family won the US Visa lottery. She is adorable and I have enjoyed getting to know her - I just love the pure joy and optimism in this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.