Portugal - day 2

10:30, I've been for a 30 minute run and didn't get lost and we have just finished breakfast outside in the sun. Really getting into my latest book, 'The Girl With All The Gifts' so I think we will stay here till lunch time and then head off into town for some tapas if we can find it. One or two places advertised it yesterday but it was no more authentic than some of the rubbish that's passed off as tapas at home. I know I'm in the wrong country for tapas but I cling to the hope that being neighbours to Spain, the Portuguese will do pretty good imitation. Mind you, I made the same mistake with the language, assuming that it would sound a bit like Spanish. Sounds nothing like Spanish. Sounds more like Russian to my untrained ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.