Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Expensive Morning

An early visit to Weston Park, mainly prompted by a nudge in the back at 4 am that could only have meant I was snoring, again!

I'd hoped for some mist and fog like last week but this meadow was the only area with some low lying mist. Mind you, when the sun hit it it really lit up. I know I'm not subtle when it comes to early morning shots, but I just love these shots, with the leaves back lit and rays of light spreading out in the foreground. I'm sure I would not have been able to create these images in the old film days, or at least it would have been more luck than judegement.

And the comment about the morning being expensive? Well, unfortunately my 24-70mm lens slipped out of my hand while changing over lenses - it was only about a foot off the ground and were it anywhere else but on a tarmacadam road i'm sure it would have been none the worse for it's fall. On checking, the glass is OK but the zoom mechanism is decidedly stiff. It will be taking a trip to the service centre tomorrow.

Some other photographs from this morning are on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.