Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton: Church, community, countryside, canal.

I went out this morning to capture a few views of the local scene.
I have lived in Rishton for nearly 25 years with Paul, and the Church, the friendly community, and beauty of the countryside and the fantastic canal make life enjoyable and there are many small joys to be gained from living here.
The swans have been nesting on the canal near the cafe, but no sign of the cygnets as yet. I noticed a solitary Canada Goose.
It is a mild and sunny day but not very warm. The blackbirds are happy and have been singing from 7:30am.
I love their song.
Paul and me have been doing some painting in the front room, and we hope later on to have an outing to Edisford Bridge to see if the model train is up and running.
Today is very special for Paul and me, as we met 30 years ago today, at my cousin Sandra's wedding to his brother David. I was bridesmaid for my cousin and Paul was his brother's bestman, along with his other brother John.
So S and D are celebrating their Pearl Anniversary, in Purley as it happens and I am sending them love and good wishes along with very fond happy memories of the past 30 years.
Have a great Bank Holiday Monday blipper friends.
Happiness Quote:
"A happy life is a blessing not just to the person who lives it, but to the whole world."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.