upnorth

By upnorth

Kayaking with Jill

It was flat calm today and Jill wanted to go kayaking on Lake Superior. So I borrowed Kevin's kayak and away we went. There's still ice on the lake but it was all over on the Wisconsin side though it did look like there was some on Park Point too. A very warm day 85 degrees! I took a jacket with me just in case and was glad I did. There was a very slight breeze and when we paddled into the wind it was a little chilly.
I gave Jill some strawberry plants in a hanging bag. Why I bought them I don't know since I'm not going to be home enough to keep them watered. I also had an extra spaghetti squash plant and cucumber to give her. She gave me some microgreen seeds which I planted immediately.
Gofer gave me a "tomato plant" but after looking at it Jill, Monte and I agreed it was a green bean plant. So I ran up to the gardening center and brought a Fourth of July tomato plant.
We went to Kevin and Mary's for dinner. So great to be able to sit outside in the evening. It was a wonderful meal topped by homemade strawberry ice cream and an almond shortcake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.