louielouie

By louielouie

Tea for One?

My son Joe's schoolfriend Kyle had a sleepover here last night.

That meant Suz & I could watch 'The Wolf of Wall Street' at last. It's an interesting story of money, greed, sales & success but it's overly long for my taste & low boredom threshold. There's some great acting in there just the same.

This morning we all had a lie in and a latish start. The boys made us bacon rolls for brunch. What a treat!

Then Joe & Kyle wanted to go to Kelvingrove for some skateboarding & scootering. I rubbed my hands in glee as I knew that meant I'd get an hour or two for some snapping in the West End of Glasgow.

I took this photo in Otago Lane at Tchai Ovna - the lovely wee tea room. This bloke was sitting on his own enjoying a cuppa and pondering his mobile. What did it say...?

Footnote
I was very flattered yesterday when my mate George Hannah (a very talented singer songwriter) wrote a song about a guy called 'Louie' with a very similar lifestyle to mine?! You can have a listen here if you want to check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.