Walkies

Spent most of the day in the garden tidying, planting and assisting Mr EG with putting up the playhouse. I'd optimistically put my jodhpurs on this morning hoping to get a ride in but as always things took a little longer than planned (only because in my head nothing ever takes very long at all!!) and then we got a text from James and Lynne inviting us over for a doggy walk and tea and we thought well we have to walk the dogs and we have to eat so we'll do that and then I'll go and ride. Plus J&L make the most amazing chilli - not to be missed.

Laura, Adam, Luca and Livvy also there. Tobes and Luca so overexcited to see each other again after Menorca they alternated between playing nicely and then getting too rough with each other and ending up in the naughty corner!

By the time I made it down to the yard the tack room was locked so I did 30 minutes lunging with Lime in the school. He was fab as always and just wanted to canter! Still taking off on the wrong leg every now and then on the left rein but as I was trying to get him back to trot to ask for the right leg he did a lovely flying change! Now if only I could get him to do that when I am on board!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.