Sweetie

By sweetie

A bit o' culture

After 3ish hours in the V&A I think we had seen less than half of it. The scale of this place is pretty immense. Most of the time was spent looking at their current exhibit of wedding dresses throughout history; perfect for the friends I was with as they are currently planning their wedding.

I have to say that it seems that for many ladies the wedding dress is the one day in their lives when they commit the worst crimes against fashion, but to each their own I suppose!

After lots of walking we had some drinks near Covent Garden and then dinner at an Italian place. Since we were tired and my friend had a cold it was suggested we try the Uber service for a ride back to the station. Although Steve chose the Lux option, I don't think any of us expected the driver to be wearing a bow tie. Very cool indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.