GardenGirl

By GardenGirl

The countryside is all around me!

After work I fire up my 49cc scooter and head home, along winding country lanes with many green and pleasant panoramas to gaze at. I often see hares, rabbits, skylarks, pheasants, buzzards and on some days a red kite or muntjac. All the stresses and pressures of work can be forgotten, left on the pavement outside the shop. Often the roads are empty and it's a glorious way to unwind- 25 minutes of utter me-time inside my helmet and in the great outdoors. In this respect I am a very lucky lady! I may not have a well-paid job or a handsome and decent other half (yet!!) but I have got the pleasure of exposure to the gorgeous time-trapped Suffolk countryside twice a day.

So this is my commute/work-related entry for the camera competition that's currently on with Blipfoto, taken with my humble point-and-shoot. I'd love to win the camera so I could bring it to coast next month for our holiday and take some great photos whilst there, including some Blips! Here's to hoping for a win, and good luck to everyone else.

#wintoday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.