Life through the lens...

By ValC

How does your garden grow?

At the moment ours is doing quite well!
(Must be all the rain we have had over the last couple of days! )

A fine warm day spent in the garden, after a trip to the garden nursery ( two actually).
Planted up the hanging basket, and dug out the spring bulbs in the pots.
Now planted some with large flowered begonias, fuchsias , pelargoniums, and petunias.
Photo:
Top middle is a new pelargonium " Grandeur Dark Strawberry".
Bottom right new petunia called " Banoffee Pie". I loved the colour.

When I had finished MrC brought me a cup of tea and biscuit and I sat on the swing seat, listening to the blackbird which had been singing all day, and also to the hum of the bees.
They were much happier today in the warm sunshine.
I counted 93!! on the cotoneaster today!

Started raining about 6 pm so was glad I had finished by then.

Now off to watch Spring Watch.

Hope you have enjoyed your Bank Holiday Monday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.