Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Thorns, Ticks and the Thames

It was quite a painful morning for my dog, Ollie and I. I wandered into the garden first thing, to check on the plants and pop a few naughty snails into a bag. I suddenly felt a sharp pain in the back of my head and had been spiked by a thorn on my rose bush...ouch! I've got a bit of a lump on there now.

On the subject of lumps, Ollie had a huge grey lump under his long fur on his nose and I realised it must be a tick! It was absolutely huge! We finally managed to remove, it after muzzling poor Ollie's mouth up with a long sock so he didn't bite us. What revolting things ticks are! The legs were wriggling, but at least I think (I hope) we got the whole of it out. I think he must have got it from the long grass area in the park.

It was raining this afternoon, but I went for a walk along the Thames to Surrey Docks farm. I went in the cafe there for a coffee, hoping the rain would stop. This sad-looking donkey was looking a bit fed up with the weather too, you can just about see the pouring rain coming down (or maybe that was my dirty lens)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.