Two or Three Projects...

Well one is not an project but more an enforced experiment. I've always wondered how dependant or otherwise I am on my mobile(smart) phone. How would I have to alter my routine if I didn't have one, would I notice a gap.

Well it's enforced because I went and lost it the other day. Not got a clue what I've done with it but I suspect it fell out my pocket whilst running with the dog. It's been reported and insurance claimed so I'm going to be a few days without it.

I've already got a piece of paper in my pocket with phone numbers and dates on it.

Project two and three are wood related ones. New skateboard has meant there are enough old ones now to try a couple of things out that I've been mulling over. One a stool of some description. The other, more intricate, a pencil, could be a very interesting make that I considered more of today when chatting with a fellow wood worker. Well, when I say worker, I'm more of a wood footerer at best just now.

This picture is the result of my latest wood footering. It's the bell hammer mark 2. The first one was only attached with wool and lost on it'd debut commute. Mark 2 is varnished properly and has galvanised clout nails for a brighter dinging surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.