Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Ocean Sunset

This is much more like it! Glorious sunshine for most of the day, two trips to the beach and a lovely sunset. A complete contrast to yesterday.

I had a fellow shout over to me while shooting the sunset: "Have you got a filter on that?"
"Nah." I replied, safe in the knowledge that I'd already taken some good ones. Thank you, digital domain. "I don't need one."
He proceeded to tell me that I wouldn't get anything any good and that basically it was a waste of my time.

I merely told him I'd got some good ones already and thanked him. I wanted to tell him that I know what I'm doing and go over to show him the shots I'd already got. That's never been my style. I'm ultimately much happier in the knowledge that I got the shots I was looking for and if he was really that interested, he would have come over to see what I was doing.

Farewell odd stranger, you'll never see my photo. And by the way - I think I did okay…

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.