MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Reverie

The journey was good, and I was quite happy my near-jog through the airport paid off with an earlier bus. I just caught it!

I sat next to a very strange man on the plane who had clearly not planned out his trip very well. His intent was to hop a bus from the airport to a city about 3 hours away by car (he had no clue of the distance). But he didn't know that no such bus exists, at least from the airport, and as it was very late in the evening he would likely find himself with no bus at all. I wrote down directions for him and wished him luck. I would not like to venture out with so little planned- so little knowledge of what to do.

And as I rode this familiar bus, I thought of the first time I rode it, full of anticipation, excitement, nervousness. My own plan is back where it started, which is disheartening, but not bad. I guess we just keep trucking and try to do what we can to get where we want to go- if it's doing a bunch of research before you begin or (and) asking for help along the way.

That's my philosophical comment for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.