An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

That's what I call a house number

I have always admired this unusual house number mounting – what better way to make use of one of the many abandoned cars in the bush. I assume they found it on their block somewhere and moved it to the front of the garden – if I ever see the people who live there, I'll ask them.

I pass this on one of Lucy's regular walks – the one that involves stopping at the Smiths Gully general store, where she is rather well known for her fondness for "puppy chinos". This morning one of the women who works there admired Lucy's svelte new figure (she's been on a diet at my house and it's obviously working!) and admitted that she has been giving Lucy skinny milk in her chinos... Lucy gets tough love in my house – no snacking between meals, no human food and half a cup less dinner biscuits. I hope my parents notice the difference when they get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.