Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Mosquito

Celebration day - I have just sent off the last assignment for my short story course. It has taken me nearly four years to complete the course, and I must admit there has often been months between me sending in assignments. I think it's called writer's block LOL! This last story was about a girl who had bought a new camera and discovered that whenever she turned on the video option she got a glimpse of some future event! Too complex to rerun here, but I can assure you it has a happy ending. So on the way out to buy a celebratory fillet beef steak from Lidls I found this insect sitting on my door frame. I think it is a mosquito - it looks as if it has been doing its ablutions!! It's going to be a busy day preparing dinner for friends this evening so here is my blip for the day in case I forget later:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.