Poppy Tears

I had a feeling I would miss these beautiful Poppys opening while we were away at the weekend with my ex Sister in Law. Or rather, my best friend.

My best friends' husbands' brother is very poorly in hospital at the moment. So poorly in fact he proposed to his girlfriend last Saturday. They were due to get married this coming Friday - in hospital. The jewelers came to the hospital with a tray of rings for him to choose while his fiance went out to buy a dress. My best friend is icing a wedding cake this afternoon.

This morning we heard the wedding has had to be bought forward to tomorrow. We are all very much hoping he will hold on for just another day.

So here's the wet Poppy that came out while I was with Shirley and her family. A family going through a very emotional time with lots of tears. Thinking of you all. Especially Yvonne and Jim.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.