Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

Determined Face

We had a rough night last night. My eldest son has trouble sleeping - partly due to his 22q11 deletion syndrome and ADHD. Last night he was awake until 2am and no sooner had my head hit the pillow and our daughter woke with a high temperature. This also woke our 4 year old son who then didn't want to go back to sleep.

Needless to say we are all a bit cranky today. We had a slow start to the morning and didn't make it out until after lunch.

Sea air was needed by all, so we headed to Highcliffe Castle and from there walked down to the beach. It's a great beach for the children to what they love doing most - throwing pebbles into the sea.

I caught this snap of Oliver just after he had made a good throw. I love the look of determination on his face.

Will try and catch up with comments this evening. Half term is exhausting so apologies in advance if I miss blips xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.