Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Banana Hook

Decided that the forecast was against us today and I did not fancy watching cricket in the cold and damp so stayed at home. Probably a good decision as not felt 100% today. Back to the dentist tomorrow so hopefully get one problem sorted!

My blip for today had to come from within the home. I decided to blip one of my son's presents for his recent birthday. It was his request and so I was happy to provide. Its a banana hook! I could not source any history for the hook so not sure who or why it was invented. Bananas seemed to rest contentedly in the fruit bowl but now they have their own space towering above the lowly fruit left to survive in the general chaos of the bowl. Is it a mark if the banana's sense of superiority that it demands its own space! Answers on a postcard please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.