Wisps of fog....

...all over the place today! When we got up it was sunny & humid. Tom & I went to get our shingles shots this morning, then went to pick up his tux for the wedding. On the way there the sun disappeared & a huge bank of fog came rolling in off the lake. The visiblity was terrible! Then the temperature dropped by about 10 degrees in 10 minutes, so I went from hot to cold in a matter of minutes, & of course I didn't have a jacket! But Tom's tux fit perfectly--they're tuxes with tails--I've never seen him in tails & a bowtie before--very classy! They sent a white shirt instead of ivory--no big deal--so he has to go back tomorrow to pick up the correct one. He said he was glad I came along, as he's color-blind & would never have realized the difference. Jennie & Joe met with the priest today to go over everything & to make sure it's all correct, & we're picking up Jennie's dress tonight. Then we're pretty well set until Friday! I'm so excited--can't believe it's only 3 days away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.