point and press

By crispinhj

storm

clouds

There's a certain amount of poetic license here and I've adjusted a slider here and there but the sky certainly looked this threatening as we made our way back to the station. And the clouds were getting closer. At pretty much the exact moment we reached the station the heavens opened and there was a torrential downpour which sounded deafening on the glass station roof

We'd had a pretty good day mooching round after collecting an ebay win, I'd always wanted to say I'd been to Clacton, built as you may know in the late 19th Century by the railway company to offer Londoners somewhere to go a bit closer than other rival destinations on the East Coast. Next on the list is Walton on the Naze - I've wanted to go there ever since I read Secret Water by Arthur Ransome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.