DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Bark's worse than the light

The house was looking somewhat of a bombsite, with no carpets, part of the wallpaper pulled up and dehumidifiers all over making a horrendous racket.

Went out for a nice relaxing stroll around the woods that we go horseriding around. The relaxation and quality time spent with a very special lady was just what I needed as an escape from the problems with my house.

The light was really nice with a warm golden tone. As we walked through the woods I saw the lovely golden light, diffused through the trees and stole this composition from my better half. I really liked the soft golden sunshine bokeh contrasted with the sharp texture of the bark.

Processing done all in Lightroom again - slight adjustment of the whitebalance to start, to enhance the golden tones, then selectively added more contrast, clarity and sharpening to the tree bark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.