@ la martelliere

By Turts99

I'm real.

After months of anticipation (and a firm personal belief that it was never gonna happen) the new Sanday Bus is here. Kelly's dubbed it J-Lo, as it has a generous, that's not to say not perfectly formed, posterior.

After being shown how the step and chairlift worked, I drove it home. As I was cruising down the Burness road in fifth, a green arrow appeared on the dashboard. I thought that it must mean either 'raise undercarriage' or 'this song's really good so turn the radio up'. Actually, it meant neither as I discovered that it had a sixth forward gear. Live and learn.

It's a nimble beast. I look out of the 'wing' mirrors and my eyes are drawn to the flared wheel-arches, but it's no more difficult to manoeuvre than 'Rodger's' was. Handy that on these narrow 'streets'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.