Tea Party

I had a bit of a lie in this morning because the Little Misses were angels and left me alone and had a tea party with their toys. Quite a feast it was too!
They were so engrossed that I also managed an hour in the bath with my book. What wonderful children!!
We didn't really get any more active through the day. It rained non-stop which is always a joy in the school holidays.....
They half watched Frozen while playing on the computer, they made their own sandwiches for lunch - Miss E declared her ham, salami, lettuce and cheese sandwich the best sandwich ever!! - and they carried on with the tea party all day. Until I got a bit cross at the amount of water they were sloshing all over the place!
Later in the afternoon we headed over to Bicester. Again. I forgot to say yesterday that we went over and took Papa to see The Lego Movie. Which was fab. Awesome in fact!!
Papa gave the Little Misses their dinner while Mum and I headed to Fat Club.
I put a pound on which I'm a bit gutted about. It's the first gain I've had that wasn't due to Christmas or a holiday.
I suppose it's bound to get harder as I get closer to my target but I'm disappointed.
Mum on the other hand has lost six pounds in the two weeks since she last went, got her three stone award and got Slimmer of the Month!! Pretty good! Well done Mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.