Lavender Fields

Rather a better day photographically. A dry start meant that I was able to capture some more bee pics before heading back to Cambridge.

I stopped off en route to recce the lavender farm at Hitchin. As the flowers aren't out yet, the scent was subtle, rather than overpowering. A fine rain was blowing in the wind, but I just about managed to keep the lens dry, which is more than I can say for my feet. I didn't have my big boots and waterproofs so my trainers got soaked! What was supposed to be a quick look became a longer walk due to the irresistible draw of the hill and the possibility of all the views...

This is handheld and given SFX treatment to help bring out the detail. A few more can be seen here.. Suffice to say that I will be returning in a month or so when the lavender is in full bloom...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.