The Goose and The Gander

By gooseandgander

Charger

I have had to back blip a few days now because I've been without my computer for the last few days. See, I left my macbook charger in the hostel at Hong Kong. Major bummer.

I had to order a new one upon our return and it took a few days to arrive in the store. I called the hostel and they did find my original one, so now I have two. I guess I could have gone back to Hong Kong just to pick it up, but had to make a quick decision as we are about to go on a month long vacation and I wanted to make sure I had something.

Plus, going to Hong Kong just to pick something up is expensive to and getting it shipped would not be guaranteed as we have had sour experiences with it before.

Anyway, I am grateful to have picked up the new charger today and will get back in the swing of things.

~The Gander

(I missed a day in there, but there are a few back blips behind this one!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.