SilverImages

By SilverImages

Dream II

My Hopes My Dreams Come True - Only Make Believe
Written by Conway Twitty, sung by Billy Fury


Another strong dream image this morning, one which I've kept with me throughout the day. Seems to be a follow up to yesterdays image, so I've included a few more lyrics from "Only Make Believe".

Started the day with a business trip to Monmouth. Everything went according to plan and, business concluded, I found myself admiring the shelves of honey in "bees for development" in Agincourt Street, a place with everything you needed to know about bees. Me, I just remembered someone had asked K during a walk two weeks ago if she knew of anywhere selling locally produced honey. Needless to say, lots of it here! So I've bought a couple of jars of the runny stuff, mmmmm.

Writing up my notes over a coffee I decided on a Meditation in the nearby St Marys Church as I was still carrying the image from the dream, and one thing my psyche likes is a good rummage around with an image. I decided to use the opportunity of being in an unfamiliar place for some inspirational guidance. Before long I was in front of a bookshop and, although I wasn't looking for one. A book in the window took my eye - "The Ocean at the End of The Lane" by Neil Gaiman. I'd heard the Radio dramatization of his book "Neverwhere" late last year, and really enjoyed it, so wandered in. The jacket blurb referred to childhood memories and influences, and seemed to fit in well with my dream recollection yesterday, so a good start. No sooner did I mention it than the guy behind the counter gave me chapter and verse on Neil Gaimans work, including a rundown on his character "Dream" from the Sandman comic book series. This seemed to bring me full circle with the dream motif, so I left Monmouth a happy man with a copy of the book under my arm, confident of some interesting reading.

Early afternoon a meeting at the hospital, postponed from this morning so I was able to attend. a sense of progress and next steps came from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.