...and another day comes / passes.

Nubah - Stronger (Original Mix)

...as the title suggests. It was hot and future summer has become all the more apparent. Flowers bloom, ready to die as the sun stretches its selfish legs across the land, flattening life into its eventual demise. The day thus ends. You can only bloom and open your arms to the sky for an answer. Depending on the conditions you may get burned, showered, but ultimately weathered, eventually becoming the earth.

On a completely inane and surface note, I had the World Cup Brazillian Burger at McDonalds today, on advice from a student. I'm never the one to often suggest Maccas but since I am proud of my student for being comfortable with me, I thought it best to try it. With red and yellow capsicums inside, it was certainly the most "gourmet" of burgers I've had from the establishment. I then went on to eat the fries and a second burger which is never a good idea. It tasted of the patented plastic that the world has come to "love". Either way, I chose to go there and I'm happy about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.