Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Baaaaa king mad!

I don't spend much time in Shipley - not my favourite place but whilst there this afternoon I thought I'd have a little wander round. Nothing much inspired me to blip but I came across this sheep statue and thought it looked a bit quirky - sat there, crossed legged, with a parasol and metal bunch of flowers by its side on the mosaic bench it was sat on. It's in the market square - which isn't really very pretty but this statue was surrounded by lavender which wasn't quite flowering but you could still smell it …. lovely.
Anyway - you could have knocked be over with a feather when I read why it was there …. given to Shipley (translates as Sheep Meadow) as a memorial for ….. Princess Diana and erected on the anniversary of her death…….. really!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.