LightWave

By LightWave

Planted!

I'm probably doing everything wrong, but live and learn...

Mr. L. has built this wonderful fence to keep the deer off. There is some ongoing discussion as to whether they can (almost certainly) or will (hopefully not?) jump over it. Some extra height may be added, and, if necessary, electrification. This can be done with solar panels, how cool is that? (I still haven't forgiven the deer for eating my newly planted raspberry bushes last year.) Then there are the bunnies. They can burrow under the fence, and the smaller one can just push through. Right now I'm just hoping they don't. Perhaps we can build a moat around the whole thing and fill it with boiling oil. Our neighbour is much more philosophical - oh, I don't mind losing some to the critters she says. Which reminds me of the old joke about the bear and the running shoes, which is not very neighbourly of me.

Still got the herb garden to plant, and the asparagus.

If the seed packet is correct, we should be eating radishes on June 17.

Polk County, Wisconsin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.