Weapon of mass destruction

I went to my first ever kettlebell class tonight.
Man it was hard!

I'd been encouraged by so called friends to give it a go, with the warning that if I do it right, I won't be able to do anything that involves moving until at least Saturday. Double Zumba class should be fun tomorrow!

Not content with 50 minutes of kettlecise, I stayed on for the metafit class.
This is only a 20 minute workout and just when I thought kettlecise was hard, I descended into a whole new realm of pain. I thought I was going to puke at one point (which I'm told is a feeling most people encounter in the first few classes).

I have never been so red faced and sweaty in my life (not a good look, let me tell you and thank goodness Mr A wasn't home to see it!!)

On the plus side, both classes seemed to fly by. My friends have assured me it doesn't get any easier but it does work, so if it reduces my ass mass then it can only be a good thing.

I regained composure in the cool down, or so I thought....attempting to get down a flight of stairs with jelly legs took some doing, never have I been happier to live in a bungalow!!!

A cold shower, food & bed is on the cards for the rest of the evening.

I just hope I can get out of bed in the morning! :-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.