Leaping Lamb

This could have been more artistic but I've loaded it to remind me never tounderestimate the intelligence of sheep.

Over the past 3 days, every time I go into the polytunnel I find Rocky the Lamb under my feet. I kept putting him back into the field and scratched my head as the gates are well and truly barred. He doesn't come through unless I'm in the polytunnel or it's time for his bottle. This morning I decided peek out to see where he was getting in.

We put the bales on the garden side of the fence to avoid the sheep using them as a launch pad ... it didn't occur to me that the little imp would manage to use them to climb up and squeeze under the top wire to get to me. I put him back over the fence, grabbed the camera and caught Maera's look of surprise as Rocky landed beside her from the field.

Guess who will be bale shifting in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.