Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In the pink...

In between mulching all the flower beds and dodging rain showers, I managed to spend some time with the 105 lens poked into the rhododendrons in front of our house. They've just started blooming and they are pretty irresistible, even without the bonus of bumble bees! But you start throwing in bumble bees, and you've got me completely hooked.

Also seen on my mini-macro-safari in the yard...

An itsy, bitsy snail - just a slug with better PR

A ridiculously tiny grasshopper on the salvia

and another bee-in-pink shot

The Realtor had to reschedule the photo shoot because of the rain - she wants the exterior shots to look their best. So we are on for tomorrow when the weather is supposed to be better. Which gives hubs and I and extra day to do some little things around the place. I have to say, though, it's looking very good.

A friend of mine, and fellow blipper, in the Netherlands just alerted me to a fun new challenge being run by a Dutch photographer named Else Kramer. If you're interested, the details are HERE. Thanks, Sandra!

I'm off to put some anti-itch cream on my mosquito bitten ankles. Turns out that cool, misty days are just perfect to bring out the bloodthirsty little bastards. Add them to my short list of wretched insects that I'd like to exterminate. (Top of that list is ticks.)

Happy Hump Day, people!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.