Trellis Walk

This is a part of Trentham Gardens I've never blipped before. I'm starting to include this area in my walk around the lake as the flowers arenow beginning to emerge and with them the insects. It was too cold this afternoon, so there were no insects!

The original ironwork frame of the Trellis Walk was designed by George Flemming in 1847, and was renovated as part of the garden regeneration in 2004. Tomorrow will be the 10th anniversary of those renovations. I'll be at work so won't be able to visit. That's a shame really as the Fairy Man will be there and I really love his 15 fairies hidden around the gardens. I have blipped them several times:

Wishes
Dandelion
Titania
Swing
Tree Crawler
Helper
Helper
Poser
Bridget
Dip
My own miniature fairy kit!

And I still haven't blipped them all - yet....

The statue at the end is Hygieia - from Greek and Roman mythology - the Goddess of Health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.