trocafish photography

By troca

Dramatic 24 hrs

First of all my landlord came to check some electricity faults I was wondering about, and suddenly all hell broke loose. Fuses started popping like popcorn with no reason at all, and he spent most of the afternoon and evening changing fuses and checking fuseboxes all around the factory. The temperature outside was dropping rapidly, from -16°C to -23°C...One of my radiators, the fridge and the heated bathroom floor went out of electricity. When I went to bed, it was 15° indoors, and I bedded myself down with lots of blankets. And then- a powercut....Oh my..

Fortunately, it was the powercompany who replaced a big head fuse. Now It´s just -13°C out and a comfortable 20 degrees inside.

The socks my mom made really came to use today. Mostly spent the day in bed.

Still ice on the inside of the windows, though. Must get them fixed this summer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.