sheena888

By sheena888

Friends

My blips have been non existent. I want to try and get back to it. Blips give you that moment in the day to notice something that catches your eye, or gives you time to think or reflect. I've been too busy not doing this for some time now and I have to change.
The photo. Home made pavlova delicious it was, did I make it? No! Tasted even better when made by a friend.
The story behind the blip is to highlight the positive side of Facebook. Communicating on Facebook or social media fills a gap in busy lives. Where some like me don't really ring or visit people, full time work, family, chores just all too busy. But a quick chat on Facebook meant the next night we had company for supper A friend from the village and my brother who was free. So supper was suggested at ours. I provided the main course the friend provided the pavlova , the brother brought wine and a good night was had by all, just because of an off chance suggestion via Facebook. Fabulous. Ps we sat around a table and talked we didn't go on Facebook when together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.