Alan's .....

..... hands.


It's been a long day at work on my own, so plenty of multi tasking. This evening has been the usual Wednesday cake night with friends.

The first thing I noticed about Alan was his false eye and then all his tattoos. When I'm deciding who to ask for a photo I don't mind asking people if the thing I'm wanting to capture about them is a choice of theirs such as tattoos, the way they dress or an interesting personality. I tend not to ask if the thing that's caught my eye is something they haven't chosen such as a disfigurement or being down on their luck.

Alan was a bit of both of these so I decided to focus on his tattoos rather than his eye on this occasion, although he was open enough to having his portrait taken so I may ask for a more formal portrait next time I hopefully see him. So today's blip is .....


..... Alan's hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.