Sheep

A couple of years ago, the town council decided to have the grass on the sloping sides along the river grazed by sheep. Previous years I'd seen them on their own in fenced off sections, but the sheep I saw this afternoon were not confined by fences. Instead they had their shepherd, who I did not include in the photo, with them to keep an eye on them.

Today was one of those grey days on which every little bit of colour seemed to have been sucked away and I thought it was going to be impossible to find something worth blipping until I spotted this flock of sheep on the way home after work. They were too far away and I only had the compact camera with me then though. Fortunately I still had to run an errand so I took a camera with more zoom with me when I went out again.

Looking forward to two days off from work. I don't know yet about Friday, but tomorrow will definitely be spent at home.


A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's bumblebee blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.